Activating & Deactivating User Accounts

The User Account Manager in Hirebridge Recruiter has been improved to provide greater flexibility to how you grant access to your database.
This new feature allows you to dynamically grant and remove User access to your Hirebridge system with the click of a button.  Users are now classified as Activated and able to log in, or Deactivated without the ability to log in to the system.  Since Users can now be deactivated, you no longer have to delete a User from the system to grant access to another.
The User Account Manager now shows the current and total number of User accounts you have purchased for your Hirebridge system, and the current and total number of Activated and Deactivated Users that are currently allowed.
The User Account Manager does NOT change how new User accounts are added to your Hirebridge system; it allows you to deactivate Users rather than deleting them.
Activated Users are marked by the activated icon button
Deactivated Users are marked by the deactivated icon button


TO DEACTIVATE A USER ACCOUNT

  • From your Administration tab, select User Account Maintenance.
  • Click on the ACTIVATED (activated icon) button next to the Edit and Delete buttons to the left of the User’s Name.
  • A confirmation screen will appear, which states:
    • Would you like to Deactivate user “User Name”?
    • This user will not be able to log into the system when in a deactivated state.
    • Deactivation does not delete/modify any data.
  • Click DEACTIVATE.
  • The DEACTIVATED (deactivated icon) button will now appear next to the Edit and Delete buttons to the left of the User’s name.

 

TO ACTIVATE A USER ACCOUNT

  • From your Administration tab, select User Account Maintenance.
  • Click on the DEACTIVATED (deactivated icon) button next to the Edit and Delete buttons to the left of the User’s Name.
  • A confirmation screen will appear, which states:
    • Would you like to activate user “User Name”?
  • Click ACTIVATE.
  • The ACTIVATED (activated icon) button will now appear next to the Edit and Delete buttons to the left of the User’s name.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s